Tags

Since the photos I took in the theatre bar were more successful than the ones taken in both the theatre auditorium I went back to the theatre bar and took photos there again. I liked the photos I took using chairs as props so I reinvestigated that and took individual musician portraits in chairs that represented their personalities. I let them each choose their own chairs so as to reflect them, rather than having been told which to choose and found that their choices reflected them and this worked in my photos.

I started off my bouncing flash off of a wall to illuminate the subject, however I found that the ambient lighting in the room gave a warm colour caste. To correct this I pointed my flash directly at the subject and found that this improved my photos. I think that these photos are successful and achieve my aim of capturing the bands personalities.

